February 18, 2024
Complete List of 2024 Padma Award Winners
Featured by VoM

Complete List of 2024 Padma Award Winners

Complete List of 2024 Padma Award Winners

Complete List of 2024 Padma Award Winners

Recipients of Padma Awards 2024 Announced

The Centre has revealed this year’s Padma awards, honoring outstanding contributions across various fields. The list includes 5 Padma Vibhushan, 17 Padma Bhushan, and 110 Padma Shri awardees.

Notably, 30 of the awardees are women, and the list features 8 individuals from the categories of foreign non-resident Indian (NRI), person of Indian origin (PIO), and overseas citizenship of India (OCI). Additionally, there are nine posthumous awardees.

The Padma Awards are conferred based on recommendations from the Padma Awards Committee, led by the Cabinet Secretary.

Highlights of Padma Awardees 2024:

Padma Vibhushan:

  1. Vyjayantimala Bali
  2. Konidela Chiranjeevi
  3. M Venkaiah Naidu
  4. Bindeshwar Pathak (Posthumous)
  5. Padma Subrahmanyam

Padma Bhushan:

  1. M Fathima Beevi (Posthumous)
  2. Hormusji N Cama
  3. Mithun Chakraborty
  4. Sitaram Jindal
  5. Young Liu
  6. Ashwin Balachand Mehta
  7. Satyabrata Mookherjee (Posthumous)
  8. Ram Naik
  9. Tejas Madhusudan Patel
  10. Olanchery Rajagopal
  11. Dattatray Ambadas Mayaloo Alias Rajdutt
  12. Togdan Rinpoche (Posthumous)
  13. Pyarelal Sharma
  14. Chandreshwar Prasad Thakur
  15. Usha Uthup
  16. Vijaykanth (Posthumous)
  17. Kundan Vyas

Padma Shri:
(Refer to the full list in the previous message for all Padma Shri awardees.)

Note: In a duo case, the award is counted as one.

VoM News is an online web portal in jammu Kashmir offers regional, National & global news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *